If you no longer need an answering rule for a user, you can delete the rule. You can delete any answering rule, except the default rule.
In the Answering Rules tab, hover over the answering rule and click on the Delete icon on the far-right.
You will get a confirmation prompt once you click the icon.
Click Yes to delete the rule or No to retain it.